Talk:Cloak of the Undead King

From The Heroes of Might and Magic III wiki
Jump to: navigation, search


The Cloak of the Undead King is extremely powerful and specially useful for Necropolis faction. As it only needs three artifacts, it is relatively easy to put together. As with Necromancy secondary skill, the creatures raised with the cloak can be received as upgraded versions, if the hero has all seven slots full at the end of the combat.


I think this artifact is almost overpowered because it is easy to amass swarms of liches on large maps. I have played games where I have gotten over 500 Liches due to luck in finding the artifacts and Expert Necromancy before level 5. At any rate it increases the sheer power of Necropolis even more. — Preceding unsigned comment was added by BlackHeart (talkcontribs) 11:53, 24 December 2008 (UTC)

Agreed. But good luck doing Sandro's campaign without it. — Preceding unsigned comment was added by Sandmanahoy (talkcontribs) 21:45, 5 June 2009 (UTC)
Hells yeah, Sandro is a bitch to do without my lucky liches! — Preceding unsigned comment was added by (talkcontribs) 01:17, 24 September 2010 (UTC)

Question 1[edit]

Does anyone know if the Cloak of the Undead King affects transformations done through the skeletal transformer? — Preceding unsigned comment was added by (talkcontribs) 21:15, 11 November 2010 (UTC)

No. It does not. The transformer only makes skeletons in a 1:1 ratio. — Preceding unsigned comment was added by (talkcontribs) 21:55, 12 May 2011 (UTC)


Does it mean that this Cloak adds +60% to Necromancy in total with item Effects? --HaxLi 21:06, 5 March 2014 (CET)

Question 2[edit]

Within ordinary necromancy skill, normal skeletons are raised. But if there is no slot left and at least one slot of skeleton warriors, I force the game to give me skeleton warrioirs. However, only in count of 2/3 of normal skeletons. Does this rule work also in case of liches/power liches? It is better to have 15 liches instead of 10 power liches. An additional question to calculation, the entire case: expert necromancy: 30 Isra on level 10: 30*0,05*10 = 15 1x Necromancy Amplifier: 10 Amulet of the Undertaker: 5 Vampire's Cowl: 10 Dead Man's Boots: 15 Cloak of the Undead King: it is said 30%, but are the source artifacts counted in it, or do we have additional +30%? Or is the only effect, that this 30% may be also from allied creatures?

So, this Isra will raise 30% of allied + (85% or 100%) of enemy units into liches? or x (1 or 2/3) into power liches?